Koszyk jest pusty
ksiazka tytuł: Rossini Petite Messe Solennelle autor: New Chamber Singers,Andrea Cappelleri, Filippo Farinelli, Sabina Belei, Adriano Falcioni

  • 0,00 zł
  • 0,00 zł
  • Od 9,50 zł
  • Od 12,50 zł
  • 0,00 zł
  • 9,90 zł
  • 11,00 zł
  • 0,00 zł
  • 6,90
  • 9,90

Rossini Petite Messe Solennelle

Producent: Brilliant Classics
Rok wydania: 2015 r.
Format: 14.0x12.5cm
: Plastikowa
Język: angielski

Dostępność: aktualnie niedostępny
30,00 zł 28,20 zł
Powiadom, gdy będzie dostępny
Powiadomienie o dostępności towaru
Obrazek ochronny

disc 1
1. Kyrie I
2. Christe
3. Kyrie II
4. Gloria I. Gloria in excelsis Deo
5. Gloria II. Laudamus Te
6. Gloria III. Gratias
7. Gloria IV. Domine Deus
8. Gloria V. Qui tollis
9. Gloria VI. Quoniam
10. Gloria VII. Cum sancto spiritu

disc 2

11. Credo I. Credo in unum Deum
12. Credo II. Crucifixus
13. Credo III. Et resurrexit
14. Credo IV. Et vitam venturi
15. Prélude religieux pendant l'offertoire
16. Sanctus I. Ritournelle pour le Sanctus
17. Sanctus II. Sanctus
18. Communio. O salutaris hostia19. Agnus Dei
19. Agnus Dei
20. Appendix. O salutaris de Campagne

The Petite Messe Solennelle, the last of Rossini’s compositions, was written almost 30 years after his last opera. The work had a private premiere in 1864, attended by Parisian high society and the musical elite; it was performed by a small but star-studded group of musicians, including internationally-renowned soloists Barbara and Carlotta Marchisio. Daniel Auber, director of the Conservatoire, had chosen the cream of the crop from his students that year to form the choir, and respected cellist and composer Gaetano Braga even made an appearance as page-turner to the second pianist. The work was premiered in earnest in 1869, three months after the composer’s death.

The work is performed here with Rossini’s original instrumentation and also includes the hymn for soprano and piano ‘O salutaris hostia’, which is often omitted. As a world first, a bonus track ‘O salutaris de campagne’ is included. The four soloists are established operatic singers; among soprano Sandro Pastrana’s string of awards are prizes at the Ottavio Ziino competition in Barcelona, and mezzo-soprano Gabriella Sborgi has appeared as Cherubino in Le nozze di Figaro and also in The Rape of Lucretia, A Midsummer Night’s Dream and L’enfant et les sortileges. Recent engagements of tenor Davide Giusti include the role of Alfredo in La traviata, and bass Carlo Lepore is something of a Rossini specialist, appearing regularly in roles such as Don Magnifico (La Cenerentola), and Basilio and Bartolo (Il barbiere di Siviglia).

Rossini wrote his Petite Messe Solennelle in his old age, 30 years after his last opera. The work, for the unusual combination of 4-part chorus, vocal soloists, piano 4-hands and harmonium, is a unique blend of the comic and devotional, of superficiality and deep feeling. Because of the small instrumental forces the work is often performed, to great public success. Also included is the seldom performed Hymn O salutaris hostia, for soprano and piano. A world premiere is the Salutaris de campagne, added as a bonus track. The soloists on this new recording have won their spurs in the field of Italian opera, all of them seasoned Rossini singers. The excellent liner notes relate the history of the work and its interpretation, the specifications of the instruments used, and biographies of the singers



Zapisz Wypisz

Klikając "Zapisz" zgadzasz się na przesyłanie na udostępniony adres e-mail informacji handlowych, tj. zwłaszcza o ofertach, promocjach w formie dedykowanego newslettera.


Kanały płatności

Księgarnia Internetowa Atena akceptuje płatności:

  • płatność elektroniczna eCard (karta płatnicza, ePrzelew)
  • za pobraniem - przy odbiorze przesyłki należność pobiera listonosz lub kurier